The Twelve by J. Michael Straczynski

Twelve WW2 superheroes are unleashed from a cyrogenic slumber into the modern Marvel universe. Including a robot, a vigilante journalist and a glamorous woman with a Faustian past, these veterans are given a mansion by an American government anxious to groom some more wholesome superheroes for the post-Civil War world. What follows is probably the most interesting superhero murder mystery I’ve read since Watchmen (although the one other example I can think of, Identity Crisis, wasn’t much competition.) I enjoyed this book far more than I expected, I like the characters, and I hope to see more of them in the future.

2 thoughts on “The Twelve by J. Michael Straczynski

Leave a Reply

