The First Kingdom: The Galaxy Hunters – Jack Katz

images.jpg

I had no idea what was going on in this book. Some sort of post-apocalyptic Bronze-age Illiad-inspired space opera, I’m guessing. The funny names didn’t help. I probably should’ve started with the first volume.

The art was fantastic. Black and white, detailed, naked, that’s how I’d describe the pictures in this thing. Most of the characters were happy to gad about in jockstraps and g-strings, and all looked fairly healthy. but not cold.

The text was also too small.

I’d be willing to give this First Kingdom business another try if I could get my hand on the first volume and a guide.

 

Leave a Reply

