Super Nerdcore All Bars World 1 (the Super Mario Mixtape) – 1-UP, Doug Funnie, Phantastik the Phenom

Datpiff is a mixtape-sharing website. I really need to check it out more often.

Super Nerdcore All Bars World 1 (the Super Mario Mixtape) is something I downloaded from that site. You’ve probably guessed it’s a bunch of guys rapping over music from the Snes Mario games.

Recently I released that I’m a relatively large Mario fan. The man has done some great stuff, from jumping on turtles to turning his hand to almost every sport known to man. I’m not passionate about the franchise, but I do associate it with unassuming quality.

My favourite track on this mixtape is Super Koopa Troopa, but they’re all great. Each track is rapped from the perspective of Mario, so it could be considered fanfiction. Fantastic stuff.

Leave a Reply

